World Economics Editorial Board


Domenico Lombardi

Chair of the Oxford Institute for Economic Policy, and former executive board member of the World Bank Group , and of the International Monetary Fund

David Miles

Imperial College London

Editorial Board

Lionel Stanbrook (
Formerly African Development Bank

Eva Kasten (
Noral Group

Michael Chibba (
Next Paradigm Canada

Christopher Balding (
Fulbright University Vietnam

Theodore Pelagidis (
Bank of Greece

Middle East
Mohamed Sami Ben Ali (
Qatar University

Managing Editor
Brian Sturgess (

Ed Jones (

Advisory Board

Charles Bean, London School of Economics

Alan Blinder, Princeton University

David Currie, Competition and Markets Authority

Gavyn Davies, Fulcrum Asset Management

David Hendry, Nuffield College, Oxford

Mervyn King, Former Governor, The Bank of England

Prakash Loungani, International Monetary Fund

Stephen Nickell, Nuffield College, Oxford

Gus O'Donnell, The House of Lords

Kenneth S. Rogoff, Harvard University

Robert M. Solow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology